Coolidge Center

Welcome to the 2018/2019 School Year at Coolidge Center!  We have five center classrooms for students in grades 1-4 who have an Autism Spectrum Disorder.  We are a team of educators who put children first in all that we do.


Helpful Information: 

  • School Hours: 8:37-3:43 (half day 8:37-11:55)
  • School Phone Number: (734) 744-2705
  • Open House, Thursday, Sept. 6 from 6:00 to 7:30
  • Curriculum Night, Thursday, Sept. 27 from 6:00 to 6:45

 

Drop off / Pick up: Caregivers who chose to drop off or pick up their child are welcome to do so at the courtyard door by the bussing and habitat area.  Please use the crosswalk in the parking lot. If you have a message for your child’s teacher, please leave a note with the receiving staff member and they will be happy to deliver the note so that your child’s teacher can get in touch with you when students are settled into their daily routine.  We thank you for understanding that drop off and pick up is a hectic time and staff is not available to conference at that time.

Our Classrooms:

  • 1/2: Sarah Hurley (shurley@livoniapublicschools.org)
  • 1/2: Melissa Baker (mbaker10@livoniapublicschools.org)
  • 1/2/3: Ali Garrett (agarrett@livoniapublicschools.org)
  • 2/3/4: Donna Wizinsky (dwizinsky@livoniapublicschools.org)
  • 3/4: Nancy LaPrairie (nlaprair@livoniapublicschools.org)

Our Support Staff: Team Lead / Speech Pathologist: Jackie Coleman (jcoleman@livoniapublicschools.org) Occupational Therapist: Rita Magdowski (rmagdows@livoniapublicschools.org) Principal: Larry Grezak (lgrezak@livoniapublicschools.org)